Colorado School of Mines Foundation names seven to Board of Governors

GOLDEN, Colo., May 14, 2009 – The Colorado School of Mines Foundation announces the appointment of seven new members to its Board of Governors:

Bruce E. Grewcock ’76, president and chief executive officer, Peter Kiewit Sons’, Inc., Omaha, Neb.
Howard  E. Janzen ’76, ’77, chief executive officer, One Communications, Burlington, Mass.
Robert E. McKee III ’68 of Houston, Texas.
Charles S. McNeil ’71, chief executive officer, NexGen Resources Corporation, Aurora, Colo.
Neal E. Schmale ’68, president and chief operating officer, Sempra Energy, San Diego, Calif.
Fred C. Schulte ’68 of Naples, Fla.
Charles E. Shultz ’61, chairman and chief executive officer, Dauntless Energy, Inc., Calgary, Alberta.       
Founded in 1874, Colorado School of Mines was established to serve the needs of the local mining industry. Today, the school has an international reputation for excellence in both engineering education and the applied sciences with special expertise in the development and stewardship of the Earth's resources. For more information about Colorado School of Mines, visit
The Colorado School of Mines Foundation promotes the mission of Colorado School of Mines and enhances its continuing excellence by developing private philanthropy for the university’s benefit. For more information about the Colorado School of Mines Foundation, visit
Contact: Karen Gilbert, 303-273-3541



© 2017 Colorado School of Mines | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Text-Only Version

Last Updated: 04/25/2017 08:37:31