Mines professors honored with Society of Petroleum Engineers Distinguished Membership

GOLDEN, Colo., Aug. 12 2009 – Colorado School of Mines Petroleum Engineering Professors Ramona Graves and Erdal Ozkan were recently selected as recipients of the 2009 Society of Petroleum Engineers Distinguished Membership. 

Established in 1983, the Distinguished Membership recognizes SPE members who achieve distinction deemed worthy of special recognition. Distinguished Membership is limited to 1 percent of SPE professional members and acknowledges members who have attained eminence in the petroleum industry or the academic community and/or who have made unusually significant contributions to SPE.
Karen Gilbert, Public Relations Specialist / 303-273-3541 / Karen.Gilbert@is.mines.edu
Marsha Williams, Director of Integrated Marketing Communications / 303-273-3326 / marswill@mines.edu



© 2017 Colorado School of Mines | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Text-Only Version

Last Updated: 04/25/2017 08:37:31