Two Mines graduate students awarded DOE fellowships

GOLDEN, Colo., June 7, 2010 – Ann Deml, a graduate student in Colorado School of Mines’ Materials Science program, and Greg Lehnhoff, a graduate student in the George S. Ansell Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, have been awarded Department of Energy Office of Science Graduate Fellowships.  
The competitive and prestigious fellowships provide partial tuition support, an annual stipend for living expenses, and a research stipend for full-time graduate study and thesis/dissertation research at a U.S. academic institution for three years.
The goal of the program is to support outstanding students to pursue graduate training in basic research in areas of physics, biology, chemistry, mathematics, engineering, computational sciences, and environmental sciences relevant to the Office of Science and to encourage the development of the next generation scientific and technical talent in the U.S.
Karen Gilbert, Public Relations Specialist / 303-273-3541 /

Marsha Williams, Director of Integrated Marketing Communications / 303-273-3326 / 


© 2017 Colorado School of Mines | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Text-Only Version

Last Updated: 04/25/2017 08:37:31