Gov. Ritter names new board members

Graphical Version

Gov. Ritter names new board members

DENVER, Colo., Nov. 9, 2009 – Gov. Bill Ritter today announced the appointment of Stewart A. Bliss, of Denver, and Mohan S. Misra, of Golden, to the governing board of Colorado School of Mines. The appointments are effective Jan. 1, 2010, through Dec. 31, 2013.

“Colorado’s colleges and universities hold the key to unlocking opportunities and possibilities for students throughout Colorado,” Gov. Ritter said. “The people appointed and re-appointed today share my vision for a higher-education system that prepares students to not just compete — but to succeed — in today’s 21st century economy. Students and families will be well-served by each of these board members.”

For more information about Colorado boards and commissions, or to obtain an application, visit the Boards and Commission web site, e-mail, or call 303.866.6380.

Evan Dreyer, 720.350.8370,
Karen Gilbert, Public Relations Specialist / 303-273-3541 /
Marsha Williams, Director of Integrated Marketing Communications / 303-273-3326 /


Font Size