Controller’s Office Staff Directory

Controller’s Office Staff Directory

Tressa Constantineau Ries
Controller
(303)-273-3262
tries@mines.edu

TBA-Vacant
Administrative Assistant
(303)-273-3166
CO-Accounting@mines.edu

  • General Controller’s Office inquiries.
  • Administrative assistant to the Controller

Controller’s Office
1500 Illinois St, Golden, CO 80401
Guggenheim 224
(303)-273-3166
Fax: (303)-273-3278

Guggenheim

General Accounting

Lisa Landry
Deputy Controller
(303) 273-3279
llandry@mines.edu

Judith Bernhard
Sales Tax Accountant
(303) 384-2304
jbernhard@mines.edu

Matt Roach
Plant Fund Accountant
(303) 273-3679
mroach@mines.edu

  • Capital projects and related transfer entries including fabricated equipment

Sharon Schwab
Financial Reporting and Tax Manager
(303) 273-3272
sschwab@mines.edu

Kwang Cho
Senior Accountant
(303)-273-3448
kcho@mines.edu

  • Responsible for Chart of Account maintenance, Mines Endowment accounting, and general Banner Finance training and support

Ann Hourihan
Grant Accountant ISSV
(303)-273-3985
ahouriha@mines.edu

TBA-Vacant
Accounting Manager
(303)-273-3217
aptravel@mines.edu

  • Accounts Payable, Travel, Credit Cards, T.E.M., Redistributions

Shared Services

Mane Poghosyan
Shared Services Manager
(303)-273-3976
mpoghosyan@mines.edu

Katsiaryna (Kate) Norkina</strong
knorkina@mines.edu/ aptravel@mines.edu

Kayla Harshman
(303)-273-3264
kaylaharshman@mines.edu/ aptravel@mines.edu

Nicole Horton
(303)-273-3264
nhorton@mines.edu/ aptravel@mines.edu

  • Inquiries related to credit cards (P Card, One Card, Event Card, Mines Travel Card), wire transfers, credit card allocations in T.E.M. (Travel and Expense Management System)

 

Travel

Christine Stuart Tolford
(303) 273-3274
cstuarttolford@mines.edu / aptravel@mines.edu

  • Inquiries related to all travel reimbursements including processing in T.E.M. (Travel and Expense Management System) and the Ghost Card allocations with the travel agencies

Bursar

Michelle Barta
Bursar
(303)-273-3410
mbarta@mines.edu

          • Cash receipts, Petty cash, Change fund, Cash box, Student tuition and fee contracts

Maxine Castillo
Student Loan Officer
(303)-273-3299
mcastill@mines.edu

Leila Ekbatani
Staff Accountant
(303)-384-2144
lekbatan@mines.edu

Kevin Bratcher
Cashier
(303)-273-3298
kbratcher@mines.edu

Financial Data Management

Mark Jones
Financial Data Manager
(303)-273-3468
markjones@mines.edu

          • Financial systems maintenance, IDC reporting, Banner Access requests, and Financial Reports

Donnie Persichitte
Financial Systems Specialist
(303)-273-3217
dpersichitte@mines.edu

Payroll

Janice Lander
Payroll Operations Manager
(303)-273-3266
jslander@mines.edu

          • Payroll including pay discrepancies, deductions, taxes, timesheets

Suzanne Bratcher
Lead Payroll Specialist
(303)-273-3251
sbratche@mines.edu

          • Inquiries related to all payroll transactions

 

Cynthia Kerr
Payroll Operations Technician
(303)-384-2427
cekerr@mines.edu

Michelle Wareham
Payroll Operations Technician
(303)-273-3565
mwareham@mines.edu