Senators

2018-2019 Senators

Tzahi Cath

Senate President
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
303-273-3402
Coolbaugh Hall 128
tcath@mines.edu

Linda Ann Battalora

Teaching Professor, Petroleum Engineering
303-273-3903
Marquez Hall 319
jbattalo@mines.edu

Paula Farca

Teaching Associate Professor, Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences
303-273-3758
Stratton Hall 414
pfarca@mines.edu

Gus Greivel

Teaching Professor, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
303-273-3840
Stratton Hall 202
ggreivel@mines.edu

Alina Handorean

Teaching Associate Professor, Engineering, Design, & Society
303-273-3592
Engineering Annex
ahandorean@mines.edu

John Heilbrunn

Associate Professor, Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences
303-273-3766
Stratton Hall 321
jheilbru@mines.edu

Andrew Herring

Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineereing
303-384-2082
464 Alderson Hall
aherring@mines.edu

Jeffrey C. King

Associate Professor, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
303-384-2133
Hill Hall 360
kingjc@mines.edu

Jon A. Leydens

Associate Professor, Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences
303-273-3180
Stratton Hall 420
jleydens@mines.edu

Lisa Nickum

Metadata Technologies Librarian
303-273-3695
Arthur Lakes Library
lnickum@mines.edu

Marcelo Simoes

Professor, Electrical Engineering
303-384-2350
Brown Hall 314E
msimoes@mines.edu

Alexis Navarre-Sitchler

Associate Professor, Geology and Geological Engineering
303-384-2219
Berthoud Hall 311C
asitchle@mines.edu

Angela Sower

Associate Teaching Professor, Chemistry
303-273-3902
Coolbaugh Hall 162
asower@mines.edu

Neal Sullivan

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
303-273-3656
Brown Hall W410H
nsulliva@mines.edu