Senators

2021-2022 Senators

H. Sebnem Duzgun

Senate President
Fred Banfield Distinguished Endowed Chair and Professor, Mining Engineering
(303) 384-2357
268 Brown Hall
duzgun@mines.edu

 

 

Joseph Horan

Secretary of the Faculty Senate – Associate Department Head and Teaching Professor, Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences
(303) 273-3636
Stratton Hall 406
jwhoran@mines.edu

Soutir Bandyopadhyay

Associate Professor, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
(303) 273-3677
Chauvenet 232
sbandyopadhyay@mines.edu

 

Debra Carney

Teaching Professor and Assistant Department Head, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
(303) 273-3977
dcarney@mines.edu

Linda Figueroa

Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
(303) 273-3491
Coolbaugh Hall
lfiguero@mines.edu

Jeffrey C. King

Professor, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
(303) 384-2133
Hill Hall 360
kingjc@mines.edu

Maggie Greenwood

Teaching Associate Professor, Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences
(303) 384-2292
Ford Building
mgreenwo@mines.edu

Yvette Kuiper

Associate Professor, Geology and Geological Engineering
(303) 273-3105
Berthoud Hall 133
ykuiper@mines.edu

Patrick Kohl

Teaching Professor, Physics
(303) 384-2303
CTLM 224
pkohl@mines.edu

 

John McCray

Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
(303) 273-3490
Chauvenet Hall 126
jmccray@mines.edu

Cynthia Norrgran

Teaching Associate Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering
(303) 273-3414
241 Alderson Hall
cnorrgra@mines.edu

Sid Saleh

Teaching Associate Professor, Economics and Business
(303) 273-3550
Engineering Hall 300
shsaleh@mines.edu

Bettina M. Voelker

Professor, Chemistry
(303) 273-3152
244 Coolbaugh Hall
voelker@mines.edu

CPT Austin Wesley

Associate Professor, Military Science
austinwesley@mines.edu

 

Lawrence Wiencke

Professor, Physics
(303) 384-2234
CoorsTek 319
lwiencke@mines.edu