Senators

2020-2021 Senators

Andrew Herring

Senate President
Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering
(303) 384-2082
464 Alderson Hall
aherring@mines.edu

 

Robin Bullock

Teaching Associate Professor, Engineering, Design, & Society
303-273-3074
Engineering Annex
rbullock@mines.edu

Sebnem Duzgun

Fred Banfield Distinguished Endowed Chair and Professor, Mining Engineering
(303) 384-2357
Brown Hall 268
duzgun@mines.edu

Linda Figueroa

Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
(303) 273-3491
Coolbaugh Hall
lfiguero@mines.edu

Alina Handorean

Associate Teaching Professor, Engineering, Design, & Society
(303) 273-3592
Engineering Hall 128
ahandorean@mines.edu

Joseph Horan

Teaching Associate Professor, Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences
(303) 273-3636
Stratton Hall 406
jwhoran@mines.edu

Jeffrey King

Associate Professor, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
(303) 384-2133
Hill Hall 360
kingjc@mines.edu

Yvette Kuiper

Associate Professor, Geology and Geological Engineering
(303) 273-3105
Berthoud Hall 133
ykuiper@mines.edu

John McCray

Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
(303) 273-3490
Coolbaugh Hall 206
jmccray@mines.edu

Cynthia Norrgran

Teaching Associate Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering
(303) 273-3414
241 Alderson Hall
cnorrgra@mines.edu

Alexis Navarre-Sitchler

Associate Professor, Geology and Geological Engineering
(303) 384-2219
Berthoud Hall 311C
asitchle@mines.edu

Neal Sullivan

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
(303) 273-3656
Brown Hall W410H
nsulliva@mines.edu

Bettina Voelker

Professor, Department of Chemistry
(303) 273-3152
244 Coolbaugh
voelker@mines.edu