Senators

2024-2025 Senators

Brandon Dugan headshot

Brandon Dugan
Term 2022-2025

Faculty Senate President
Associate Department Head and Professor, Geophysics
Baker Hughes Chair in Petrophysics and Borehole Geophysics
(303) 273-3512
dugan@mines.edu

Cristian Ciobanu Headshot

Cristian V. Ciobanu
Term 2022-2025

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
(303) 384-2119
CoorsTek 225
cciobanu@mines.edu

Piret Plink-Bjorklund Headshot

Piret Plink-Bjorklund
Term 2024-2027

Professor, Geology and Geological Engineering
(303) 384-2042
Berthoud Hall 411B
pplink@mines.edu

 

Nicole Becwar Headshot

Nicole Becwar
Term 2024-2027

Assistant Librarian
Metadata Inititatives Librarian

(303) 273-3691
nbecwar@mines.edu

John Spear Headshot

​John Spear 
TERM 2024-2027

Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
(303) 273-3497
jspear@mines.edu

Ning Wu Headshot

NING WU
TERM 2023-2026

Associate Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering
(303) 273-3702
ningwu@mines.edu

 

Ermila Mansur Headshot

Mansur Ermila
Term 2022-2025

Teaching Associate Professor, Petroleum Engineering
(303) 384-2377
Marquez Hall 313
mermila@mines.edu

Chuck Stone Headshot

Charles (Chuck) Stone
Term 2024-2027

Teaching Professor, Physics
(303) 273-3762
CoorsTek 302
cstone@mines.edu

Cortney Holles Headshot

Cortney Holles
Term 2023-2026

Teaching Professor, Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences
(303) 273-3595
Stratton Hall 311
cholles@mines.edu

Ventzi Karaivanov Headshot

Ventzi Karaivanov
Term 2022-2025

Online Standards Committee Chair
Teaching Professor, Mechanical Engineering
(303) 384-2207
Brown Hall W310E
vkaraiva@mines.edu

Paul Martin Headshot

Paul Martin
Term 2024-2027

Professor, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
(303) 273-3895
Chauvenet Hall 224
pamartin@mines.edu

Jamal Rostami Headshot

Jamal Rostami
Term 2023-2026

Professor, Timothy J. Haddon / Alacer Gold Chair in Mining Engineering
(303) 273-3041
Brown Hall 217
rostami@mines.edu

Sid Saleh headshot

Sid Saleh
Term 2022-2025

Research Council Chair
Teaching Associate Professor; Engineering, Design, and Society
Director of McNeil Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation
(303) 273-3550
Engineering Hall 300
shsaleh@mines.edu

Shubham Vyas Headshot

Shubham Vyas
Term 2023-2026

Associate Professor, Chemistry
(303) 273-3632
106 Coolbaugh Hall
svyas@mines.edu

Jeff Holley Headshot

Jeffrey A. Holley
Term 2024-2027

Teaching Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
(303) 273-3533
Chauvenet Hall 197
jholley@mines.edu 

 

Non-Voting Representatives

TBA

Undergraduate Student Government

Dinesh Mehta Headshot

Dinesh Mehta

Faculty Trustee
Professor, Computer Science
(303) 273-3713
CTLM 257
dmehta@mines.edu

TBA

Graduate Student Government

Office Staff

Kristeen Serracino Headshot

Kristeen Serracino

Program Assistant I, Academic Affairs/Registrar’s Office
(303) 273-3236
324 Guggenheim Hall
kristeen.serracino@mines.edu