Senators

2019-2020 Senators

Marcelo Simoes

Senate President
Professor, Electrical Engineering
(303) 384-2350
Brown Hall 314E
msimoes@mines.edu

Robin Bullock

Teaching Associate Professor, Engineering, Design, & Society
303-273-3074
Engineering Annex
rbullock@mines.edu

Sebnem Duzgun

Fred Banfield Distinguished Endowed Chair and Professor, Mining Engineering
(303) 384-2357
Brown Hall 268
duzgun@mines.edu

Gus Greivel

Teaching Professor, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
(303) 273-3840
Stratton Hall 202
ggreivel@mines.edu

Alina Handorean

Associate Teaching Professor, Engineering, Design, & Society
(303) 273-3592
Engineering Hall 128
ahandorean@mines.edu

Andrew Herring

Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering
(303) 384-2082
464 Alderson Hall
aherring@mines.edu

Yvette Kuiper

Associate Professor, Geology and Geological Engineering
(303) 273-3105
Berthoud Hall 133
ykuiper@mines.edu

Jon A. Leydens

Professor, Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences
(303) 273-3180
Stratton Hall 420
jleydens@mines.edu

John McCray

Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
(303) 273-3490
Coolbaugh Hall 206
jmccray@mines.edu

Alexis Navarre-Sitchler

Associate Professor, Geology and Geological Engineering
(303) 384-2219
Berthoud Hall 311C
asitchle@mines.edu

Lisa Nickum

Metadata Technologies Librarian, Arthur Lakes Library
(303) 273-3695
Arthur Lakes Library
lnickum@mines.edu

Angela Sower

Associate Teaching Professor, Chemistry
(303) 273-3902
Coolbaugh Hall 120B
asower@mines.edu

Neal Sullivan

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
(303) 273-3656
Brown Hall W410H
nsulliva@mines.edu