Senators

2022-2023 Senators

Jeffrey C. King

Senate President
Professor, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
(303) 384-2133
Hill Hall 360
kingjc@mines.edu 

 

 

Cristian V. Ciobanu

Faculty Senate Secretary
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
(303) 384-2119
CoorsTek 225
cciobanu@mines.edu 

Soutir Bandyopadhyay

Associate Professor, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
(303) 273-3677
Chauvenet 232
sbandyopadhyay@mines.edu

 

Ebru Bozdag

Associate Professor, Geophysics
(303) 273-3578
Green Center 269
bozdag@mines.edu 

Debra Carney

Academic Standards Committee Chair
Teaching Professor and Assistant Department Head, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
(303) 273-3977
dcarney@mines.edu

Brandon Dugan

Undergraduate Council Chair
Associate Department Head and Professor, Geophysics
Baker Hughes Chair in Petrophysics and Borehole Geophysics
(303) 273-3512
dugan@mines.edu 

Mansur Ermila

Teaching Associate Professor, Petroleum Engineering
(303) 384-2377
Marquez Hall 313
mermila@mines.edu 

Linda Figueroa

Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
(303) 273-3491
Coolbaugh Hall
lfiguero@mines.edu

Joseph Horan

Core Curriculum Committee Co-Chair
Associate Department Head and Teaching Professor, Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences
(303) 273-3636
Stratton Hall 406
jwhoran@mines.edu

Ventzi Karaivanov

Online Standards Committee Chair
Teaching Professor, Mechanical Engineering
(303) 384-2207
Brown Hall W310E
vkaraiva@mines.edu 

Patrick Kohl

Teaching Professor, Physics
(303) 384-2303
CTLM 224
pkohl@mines.edu

 

Cynthia Norrgran

Student Signature Experience Committee Chair
Teaching Associate Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering
(303) 273-3414
241 Alderson Hall
cnorrgra@mines.edu

Sid Saleh

Research Council Chair
Teaching Associate Professor, Economics and Business
(303) 273-3550
Engineering Hall 300
shsaleh@mines.edu

Bettina M. Voelker

Graduate Council Chair
Professor, Chemistry
(303) 273-3152
244 Coolbaugh Hall
voelker@mines.edu

Lawrence Wiencke

Professor, Physics
(303) 384-2234
CoorsTek 319
lwiencke@mines.edu

 

Non-Voting Representatives

Emmelia Ashton

Undergraduate Student Government, At-Large to the Faculty
emmeliaashton@mines.edu 

Nicole Becwar

Library Representative
Assistant Librarian, Metadata Initiatives Librarian
(303) 273-3691
Library Room 166
nbecwar@mines.edu 

Tracy Gardner

Faculty Trustee
Teaching Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering
(303) 273-3846
Alderson Hall 435
tgardner@mines.edu 

Liam Witteman

Graduate Student Government President
gsgpresident@mines.edu