About Us – Students

Dr. Mohammad Danesh Yazdi, Postdoctoral Scholar

danesh@mines.edu

Stochastic theories of water and solute transport, flow pathways and residence times from headwaters catchments to the continent

Lauren Foster, PhD candidate

lfoster@mymail.mines.edu

www.laurenfoster.net

Lauren uses integrated modeling as a tool to (1) improve our process-level understanding of water cycling in complex, mountainous terrain, (2) use this understanding to examine underlying causes of discrepancies in climate projections for the Rocky Mountains, and (3) contextualize this work in the broader social-political framework driving decision-making in the Southwest United States.

Mary Michael Forrester, PhD Candidate

mforrest@mymail.mines.edu

Joe Beisman, PhD Candidate

jbeisman@mymail.mines.edu

Katie Markovich, PhD Candidate

khmarkovich@ucdavis.edu

Rachel Corrigan, MS candidate

rcorrigan@mymail.mines.edu

Rachel analyzes water table response to pumping over the High Plains Aquifer using observational data and CONUS PF-CLM; resolving hydraulic conductivity over the High Plains Aquifer. She is interested in how geologic heterogeneity influences groundwater systems such as karst, faulting, and impermeable boundaries, water chemistry, and how land disturbances such as wildfire and mass wasting impacts water quality on the stream scale.

Caitlin Collins, MS Candidate

collins@mymail.mines.edu

Annette Hein, MS Candidate

ahein@mymail.mines.edu

Anna Ryken, MS Candidate

achovanes@mymail.mines.edu

Lauren Thatch, MS candidate

lmthatch@mymail.mines.edu

Danielle Tijerina, MS Candidate

dtijerina@mymail.mines.edu

Sarah Trutner, MS Candidate

strutner@mymail.mines.edu