Colorado School of Mines – RESEARCH COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES December 6, 2:00 – 3:00 pm, Hill Hall 300

Attendees:

Voting Members: 18 total (12 - majority needed for quorum). Quorum was present

Χ	Mark Eberhart (Chair)	Yvette Kuiper (GE)	James Simmons (GP)
	Hussein Amery (HASS)	Annalise Maughan (CH)	John Spear (CEE)
	Mark Deinert (ME)	Erdal Ozkan (PE)	Kenneth Steirer (PH)
	Diego Gomez-Gauldron (CBE)	Emmanuel De Moor (MME)	Eric Toberer (PH)
	Elizabeth Holley (MN)	Steve Pankavich (AMS)	Seth Vuletich (LB)
	Joice Hu (EB)	Elizabeth Reddy (EDS)	Mike Wakin (EE)

Other Regular Attendees and Guests

		Lisa Kinzel (RTT)		Carson Snow (USG)			
		Matt Morgan (CGS)					
		Barbara O'Kane (EHS)					

Special Guest(s): Matthew Ketterling

Welcome Mark Eberhart

Approval of prior meeting minutes

MOTION: Motion to approve previous meeting minutes by , seconded by . Motion to approve previous meeting minutes was passed.

Research Advisory Board

Subcommittee Appointments

- Lectures Series (Steve Pankavich)
 Members: Matt Morgan, Seth Vuletich, Mike Wakin, Diego Gomez-Gauldron, Hussein Amery
- Excellence in Research Awards (Seth Vuletich)
 Members: Mark Eberhart, Mark Deinert, Emmanuel De Moor, Elizabeth Reddy
- Research Instrumentation Awards (Mark Eberhart)
 Members: Andrew Petruska, Yvette Kuiper, Annalise Maughan
 Equipment Manager: Ed Dempsy

HPC

- 1) Vision and Process (Matthew Ketterling, Sr. Director Research Computing Solutions)
- 2) Questions

Adjourn

Next meeting: February 7, 2:00-3:00 pm Hill Hall 300.

