Residence Life Staff

Professional Staff

Mary F. Elliott

Director of Residence Life and Housing
mfelliot@mines.edu
(303) 869-5522
1795 Elm Street
Oversees all functions of the Residence Life Department.

Sarah Friswold-Atwood

Associate Director for Residence Life
friswoldatwood@mines.edu
(303) 869-5529
1795 Elm Street
Oversees Residence Life Coordinators and their student staffs, all programming initiatives, and Theme Learning Community development.

Max Wright

Associate Director of Residence Life Facilities & Operations
mwright3@mines.edu
(303) 273-3982
1795 Elm Street
Oversees all aspects of Residence Life assets, building projects, and yearly procedures.

Jackie Garramone

Assistant Director of Occupancy Management
jgarramo@mines.edu
(303) 273-3928
1795 Elm Street
Oversees housing assignments for the Residence Halls, Mines Park Apartments and Greek Housing.

Samantha Hille

Housing Operations Coordinator
shille@mines.edu
(303) 869-5528
1795 Elm Street
Coordinates housing assignments and various processes for housing operations.

Debi Pretz

Administrative Coordinator of Campus Living Office
dpretz@mines.edu
(303) 384-2576
1795 Elm Street
Oversees administrative processes for the Campus Living Office.

Amy Hoppes

Administrative Coordinator of Residence Life
ahoppes@mines.edu
(303) 273-3181
1795 Elm Street
Oversees administrative processes for Residence Life and NeST within the Campus Living Office.

Danny Young

Residence Life Coordinator for Randall, Morgan, Thomas, and Bradford Halls (The Traditional Halls)
djyoung@mines.edu
(303) 273-3995
1222 West Campus Road
Supervises student staff and oversees programming. Serves on an on-call rotation for emergency response. 

Samantha Ralston

Residence Life Coordinator for Mines Park Apartments
seralston@mines.edu
(303) 273-3922
2001 Infinity Circle
Supervises student staff and oversees programming. Serves on an on-call rotation for emergency response.

Nick Dokkin

Residence Life Coordinator for Maple and Aspen Halls
nickdokkin@mines.edu
(303) 273-3276
1733 Maple Street
Supervises student staff and oversees programming. Serves on an on-call rotation for emergency response. 

Bryttani Watson

Residence Life Coordinator for Weaver Towers
bryttaniwatson@mines.edu
(303) 869-5531
1811 Elm Street
Supervises student staff and oversees programming. Serves on an on-call rotation for emergency response.