Contact

David Diercks

David Diercks

Director, Shared Instrumentation Facility

Anne Steputis

Anne Steputis

Administrator, Shared Instrumentation Facility

Please contact Dave for questions about SIF capabilities and access. Please contact Anne with general questions or for information for industry partners. For instrument-specific questions, please contact the appropriate instrument manager from the table below.

InstrumentManagerLocation
ASYLUM MFP-3D Scanning Probe MicroscopeColin Wolden
cwolden@mines.edu
Alderson Hall 463
FEI Helios Nanolab 600I FIB/SEMDavid Diercks
ddiercks@mines.edu
CK 001-J
FEI Quanta 600I Environmental SEMGary Zito
gzito@mines.edu
Hill Hall 178-A
FEI Talos F200X TEM/STEMDavid Diercks
ddiercks@mines.edu
CK 001-P
FEI Tecnai T12David Diercks
ddiercks@mines.edu
Hill Hall 178-C
Hummer Carbon Sputter CoaterGary Zito
gzito@mines.edu
Hill Hall 176-E
Hummer Gold Sputter CoaterGary Zito
gzito@mines.edu
Hill Hall 176-E
IonTOF TOF-SIMS.VMichael Walker
mawalker@mines.edu
CoorsTek 001-K
JEOL Cross-Section PolisherGary Zito
gzito@mines.edu
Hill Hall 170
JEOL JSM-7000F Field Emission SEMGary Zito
gzito@mines.edu
Hill Hall 176-E
Keyence VHX-5000Garrison Hommer ghommer@mines.eduCoorsTek 240
Malvern Panalytical Empyrean X-ray DiffractometerXerxes Steirer
ksteirer@mines.edu
CoorsTek 001-C
Mechanical TestingGarrison Hommer
ghommer@mines.edu
Hill Hall
NanofabricationAlex Dixon
agdixon@mines.edu
Hill Hall 312 & CoorsTek 040
Panalytical PW3040 X-ray DiffractometerXerxes Steirer
ksteirer@mines.edu
Hill Hall 175
Rocky Mountain Environmental XPSXerxes Steirer
ksteirer@mines.edu
CoorsTek 001-K
Sciex 5500 Triple QuadErin Sedlacko
esedlack@mines.edu
Coolbaugh Hall, Room 325
Sciex x500R QToFErin Sedlacko
esedlack@mines.edu
Coolbaugh Hall, Room 325
Surface CharacterizationAlex Dixon
agdixon@mines.edu
Hill Hall 310 & CoorsTek 040
Tescan S8252G Raman-SEM/FIBDavid Diercks
ddiercks@mines.edu
CK 001-M
Thin Film Deposition LaboratoryAlex Dixon
agdixon@mines.edu
Hill Hall 310 & CoorsTek 040
WITEC Laser Confocal Raman MicroscopeDavid Diercks
ddiercks@mines.edu
Hill Hall 177
Zeiss Versa X-ray MicroscopeXerxes Steirer
ksteirer@mines.edu
CoorsTek 001-C