Contact Information

For information regarding this website or sustainability on the Mines campus, contact Lauren Poole via email at poole@mines.edu.

 

Sustainability Advisory Group

Name Position/Expertise Contact Information
Barb O’Kane

Dr. Tim Ohno

Lisa Goberis

Lauren Poole

Sam Crispin

Mary Elliott

Director of EHS

Energy Minor Director

Food Services Manager

Sustainability Coordinator

Facilities Director

Director of Residence Life Housing

bokane@mines.edu

tohno@mines.edu

lgoberis@mines.edu 

poole@mines.edu 

scrispin@mines.edu 

mfelliot@mines.edu 

 

Sustainability committee/Power-ED Steering Committee

Faculty

Name Position/Expertise Contact Information
Paula Farca

Dr. Paulo Tabares

Dr. Tim Ohno

Amy Landis

Susan Reynolds

Faculty Senate, Literature professor

Energy efficiency, renewable energy

Solar energy research, Energy Minor director

Environmental Engineering, sustainability

Sustainable buildings

pfarca@mines.edu

tabares@mines.edu

tohno@mines.edu

amylandis@mines.edu

sreynold@mines.edu

Staff

Name Position/Expertise Contact Information
Lauren Poole

Jamie Bachmeier

Theryn Ridge

Jenny Nichols

Sam Crispin

Lisa Goberis

Susan Fukushima

Mark Ramirez

Nate Bondi

Rob Thompson

Mary Elliot

Jordan Burkhart

Teresa Hall

Jeff Norris

Danielle Davis

Amanda Fudala

Bryann Lynch

Anna Welscott

Sustainability, energy efficiency

Environmental Engineering Program admin.

Program Assistant, Engineering

Student Activities Manager (SAIL)

Facilities Director

Food Services Manager

Sodexo Manager — Campus Dining Services

Communications

Outdoor Recreation Center

Campus Athletics

Director of Residence Life Housing

Student Housing Rep.

Director of Custodial Services

IT and Computer Labs

Purchasing Agent

Director of Campus Events

Campus Police

Finance/Transportation

poole@mines.edu

jbachmeier@mines.edu

tridge@mines.edu 

nichols@mines.edu

scrispin@mines.edu 

lgoberis@mines.edu 

Susan.Fukushima@sodexo.com

ramirez@mines.edu 

nbondi@mines.edu 

rbthomps@mines.edu 

mfelliot@mines.edu

burkhart@mines.edu 

thall@mines.edu 

jnorris@mines.edu 

ddavis@mines.edu

afudala@mines.edu 

brylynch@mines.edu 

awelscot@mines.edu 

Students

Name Position/Expertise Contact Information
Alice Hakala

Meagan Lundgren

Sarena Nguyen

Kenneth Swift Bird

EarthWorks

Mines Activities Council

Undergraduate Student Government

Graduate Student Government

alicehakala@mymail.mines.edu 

malundgren@mymail.mines.edu 

sarenanguyen@mymail.mines.edu 

kswiftbird@mymail.mines.edu