Reporting

Confidential Options
  • On-Campus: Report confidentially to any of the following individuals.  You can learn about reporting and accommodations options.
  • Off-Campus: Report confidentially 24/7 to the Blue Bench, Denver Metro’s only comprehensive sexual assault center.
    • English: 303.322.7273
    • Spanish: 303.329.0031
  • Off-Campus: Report confidentially 24/7 to Victim Outreach Incorporated (VOI), which offers comprehensive support services to victims of crime and/or trauma.
    •  Phone: 303.202.2196
Report to the Title IX Office

·         Title IX Coordinator: Camille Torres; Phone: 303.384.2124; Email: ctorres@mines.edu; Office: Title IX House (1706 Illinois Street)

·         Senior Deputy Title IX Coordinator: Katie Schmalzel; Phone: 303.273.3260; Email: kschmalz@mines.edu; Title IX House (1706 Illinois Street)

Deputy Title IX Coordinators:

o   Robin Bullock; Phone: 303.273.3074; Email: rbullock@mines.edu; Office: Engineering Annex 128

o   Jessica Keefer; Phone: 303.384.2601; Email: jkeefer@mines.edu; Office: Campus Living Office, Elm 268

o   Akoko Omofoma; Phone: 303.273.3472; Email: aomofoma@mines.edu; Office: Campus Events, Student Center E140

o   Jahi Simbai; Phone: 303.384.2221; Email: jsimbai@mines.edu; Office: 1600 Jackson Street, Graduate Office, 1st Floor

o   Colin Terry; Phone: 303.273.3081; Email: cterry@mines.edu; Office: Student Life Office, Student Center E240

         

Email: titleix@mines.edu. The email redirects to both Camille Torres and Katie Schmalzel.

 

Report to the Police
  • It is most effective to report directly to the jurisdiction in which the crime occurred. However, Mines Police (303.273.3333) and any individual from the Title IX team can help you make a report.
  • If you or someone you know is in danger, call 911.
Report via SpeakUP@Mines
  • Make a SpeakUP@Mines report
    • There is an option to report anonymously.

Speak Up at Mines Logo