Meet the Staff

Title IX Staff
[Picture Forthcoming] Katie Schmalzel Headshot
Karin Ranta-Curran

Associate Vice President

Organizational Strategy

Guggenheim 110

krcurran@mines.edu | 303.384.2558

Katie Schmalzel

Director of Title IX Programs

Title IX Office

Wellness Center 159

kschmalz@mines.edu | 303.273.3260

Camille Torres

Civil Rights Investigator

Organizational Strategy

CoorsTek 201

ctorres@mines.edu | 303.384.2124

Deputy Title IX Coordinators
Jessica Keefer Headshot Jenn Mazzotta Headshot
Robin Bullock

Faculty

EPICS

Engineering Annex 128

rbullock@mines.edu | 303.273.3074

Jessica Keefer

Director

New Student and Transition Services

Campus Living Office, Elm Hall East 268

jkeefer@mines.edu | 303.384.2601

Jenn Mazzotta

Director

Student Activities, Involvement, & Leadership

Student Center E120

mazzotta@mines.edu | 303.273.3970

Akoko Omofom Headshot Jahi Simbai Headshot Colin Terry Headshot
Akoko Omofoma

Administrative Coordinator

Student Life

Student Center E240

aomofoma@mines.edu | 303.273.3350

Jahi Simbai

Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies

Office of Graduate Studies

Student Center E145

jsimbai@mines.edu | 303.384.2221

Colin Terry

Associate Dean of Students

Student Life

CASA 102

cterry@mines.edu | 303.273.3081

Co-Investigators
[Picture Forthcoming] Jordan Burkhart headshot Dixie Cirillo headshot
Suzanne Beach

Director of Graduate Academic Services

Office of Graduate Studies

Student Center, E140

sbeach@mines.edu | 303.273.3627

Jordan Burkhart

Residence Life Coordinator, Elm Hall + Weaver Towers

Department of Residence Life

Weaver Towers C104

burkhart@mines.edu | 303.869.5523

Dixie Cirillo

Associate Director of Athletics, Deputy TIX Coordinator for Athletics

Athletics

Volk 318

dcirillo@mines.edu | 303.273.3206

Vanessa Gonzalez Headshot Isabelle Jeffries headshot Jenny Nichols headshot
Vanessa Gonzalez

CECS College Administrator

CECS

Brown Building 350-D

vangonza@mines.edu | 303.273.3529

Isabelle Jeffries

Coordinator of Greek Life

Student Activities, Involvement, and Leadership

Student Center, E125

ijeffries@mines.edu | 303-273-3208

Jenny Nichols

Assistant Director

Student Activities, Involvement, and Leadership

Student Center, E125

nichols@mines.edu | 303.273.3341

Confidential Resources
Jaime Bachmeier Headshot Kyle Castro Headshot
Jaime Bachmeier

Program Manager

College of Engineering and Computational Sciences

Chauvenet Hall 147

jbachmeier@mines.edu | 303.273.3860

Kyle Castro

Academic Advising Coordinator

Center for Academic Services & Advising

CASA 111

kcastro@mines.edu | 303.384.2611