Meet the Team

Title IX Staff

The Title IX Coordinator is responsible for ensuring Mines does not discriminate on the basis of sex in all Mines educational activities and programs. The Senior Deputy Title IX Coordinator supports the Title IX Coordinators efforts. The Administrative Coordinator provides support for Title IX.

 

Camille Torres headshot

Camille Torres

Associate Vice President of Human Resources and Title IX

1706 Illinois Street

ctorres@mines.edu | 303.384.2124

Katie Schmalzel

Director, Title IX Programs + Senior Deputy Title IX Coordinator 

1706 Illinois Street

kschmalz@mines.edu | 303.273.3260

Kathy White

Title IX Administrative Coordinator  

1706 Illinois Street

kwhite1@mines.edu | 303.273.3485

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

The Deputy Title IX Coordinators can provide options and resources. They also serve as process advisors to parties going through our investigation process.

Robin Bullock headshot Jessica Keefer Headshot Akoko Omofom Headshot

Robin Bullock

Faculty

EDS

Engineering Annex 128

rbullock@mines.edu | 303.273.3074

Jessica Keefer

Director

New Student and Transition Services

Campus Living Office, Elm Hall East 268

jkeefer@mines.edu | 303.384.2601

Akoko Omofoma

Administrative Coordinator

Campus Events

Student Center E145

aomofoma@mines.edu | 303.273.3350

Colin Terry Headshot    

Colin Terry

Assistant Dean of Students

Student Life

Student Center E240

cterry@mines.edu | 303.273.3081

 

 

Confidential Resources

The Confidential Resources serve as a resource to all students. They are able to provide options and resources confidentially, such as information about: on and off campus support resources, Mines’ Title IX processes and the criminal justice system, and safety.

There are some exceptions to confidentiality including: intent to harm self or others, child abuse, and if they receive a subpoena.

Jaime Bachmeier Headshot Kyle Castro Headshot

Sareen Lambright Dale

Prevention Programs Manager

Title IX Office

Wellness Center 159

slambrightdale@mines.edu | 303.273.3781

Jaime Bachmeier

Program Manager

College of Engineering and Computational Sciences

Chauvenet Hall 147

jbachmeier@mines.edu | 303.273.3860

Kyle Castro

Academic Advising Coordinator

Center for Academic Services & Advising 

CASA 111

kcastro@mines.edu | 303.384.2611

Athletic Compliance

The Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Athletic Compliance ensures Mines’ Athletic programs are compliant with Title IX expectations, including funding, scholarships, and resources for teams and individual athletes.

 

Dixie Cirillo headshot

Dixie Cirillo

Deputy TIX Coordinator for Athletics, Athletic Compliance

Athletics

Volk 318

dcirillo@mines.edu | 303.273.3206