Office of Budget and Financial Planning

The Budget Office is your strategic partner at Mines for achieving the institution’s mission. We are dependable, compassionate, and creative as we:

  • Set the standard of budgeting best practices
  • Financial planning for strategic decision making
  • Lead cooperative and open communication
  • Provide knowledge to our campus partners
  • Allocate resources responsibly
  • Report and analyze data accurately to tell the Mines’ story

State of Mines Budget

Due to the high level of uncertainty regarding the final state budget and funding for higher education, this site was developed to provide an open look at the school’s developing plans to adapt to current and future financial challenges. This site provides Mines’ faculty, staff and students with the latest and most accurate information on the state budget and how it impacts the school.

Contact Us

Bina Desai
Assistant Director – FA&O, RTT, President, Student Life & Auxiliaries
Office: GH 125
303-384-2761
brdesai@mines.edu

Parvati Nimbargi
Senior Budget Analyst – Student Life & Auxiliaries
Office: GH 125
303-384-2137
parvatinimbargi@mines.edu

Chris Stoppel
Director of Budget and Financial Planning
Office: GH 125
303-273-3756
cstoppel@mines.edu

Shelley Tadla, CPA
Principal Budget and Financial Analyst – Financial Reporting
Office: GH 125
303-273-3257
stadla@mines.edu

Lindsay Buyserie
Assistant Director – Academic Affairs & Global Initiatives
Office: GH 125
303-273-3554
buyserie@mines.edu

Frederick Deschenes
Senior Budget Analyst – Academic Affairs
Office: GH 125
303-384-2679
fdeschenes@mines.edu 

Megan Rose
Senior Budget Analyst – Academic Affairs
Office: GH 125
303-384-2236
meganrose@mines.edu 

Cory Heaton
Senior Budget Analyst – Academic Affairs
Office: GH 125
303-384-2760
cheaton@mines.edu