How to Purchase a Computer

Purchase a Computer

We encourage you to review your purchase plans with support staff in  CCIT prior to making a purchase in order to assure that you are meeting your computing needs and that your purchase will be supportable in our campus environment.

Apple ecommerce site

  • Apple Instructions: step by step registration (one-time setup per user)
  • When signing up, select to be a registered proposer.
  • Firefox or Chrome are the preferred browsers. (Users have reported issues using Internet Explorer.)
  • If you are using a PCARD to purchase Apple products, you can complete the order at the link above.
  • If you need a purchase order issued, please contact procurement@mines.edu after completing the quote.
  • It is recommended that all Apple orders for Colorado School of Mines include Apple Care.
  • Apple Contact: Aaron Grider, agrider@apple.com, 303-552-1083

Dell ecommerce site

Procurement & Contracting

1600 Jackson Bldg.
1600 Jackson Street, Suite 010
Golden, CO 80401-1887
303-273-3600
FAX 303-273-3971

Ryan McGuirk
Director of Procurement and Contracting
303-273-3062
mcguirk@mines.edu

Sheri Atencio-Church
Contracts Administrator Supporting Office of Design and Construction
303-273-3615
satenciochurch@mines.edu

Danielle Davis
Purchasing Agent
303-273-3258
ddavis@mines.edu

Steven Hein
Contracts Administrator
303-273-3599
hein@mines.edu

Megan Averch
Purchasing Agent
303-273-3268
maverch@mines.edu

Theryn Ridge
Purchasing Agent
303-273-3829
tridge@mines.edu

Vacant
Purchasing Agent
303-273-3792

Amanda Crow
Administrative Assistant of Business Operations & Risk Management
303-273-3600
arcrow@mines.edu