How to Purchase a Computer

Purchase a Computer

We encourage you to review your purchase plans with support staff in ITS prior to making a purchase in order to assure that you are meeting your computing needs and that your purchase will be supportable in our campus environment.

Apple ecommerce site

  • Apple Instructions: step by step registration (one-time setup per user)
  • When signing up, select to be a registered proposer.
  • Firefox or Chrome are the preferred browsers (Users have reported issues using Internet Explorer.)
  • If you are using a OneCard to purchase Apple products, you can complete the order at the link above.
  • If you need a purchase order issued, please contact procurement@mines.edu after completing the quote.
  • It is recommended that all Apple orders for Colorado School of Mines include Apple Care.
  • Apple Contact:¬†Aaron Grider, agrider@apple.com, 303.552.1083

Dell ecommerce site

Procurement & Contracting

1600 Jackson Bldg.
1600 Jackson Street, Suite 010
Golden, CO 80401-1887
(FAX) 303.273.3971
Procurement@mines.edu

Ryan McGuirk
Director of Procurement and Contracting
303.273.3062
mcguirk@mines.edu

Sheri Atencio-Church
Contracts Administrator (Office of Design and Construction)
303.273.3615
satenciochurch@mines.edu

Steven Hein
Contracts Administrator (Procurement)
303.273.3599
hein@mines.edu

Danielle Davis
Purchasing Agent
303.273.3258
ddavis@mines.edu

Megan Averch
Purchasing Agent
303.273.3268
maverch@mines.edu

Theryn Ridge
Purchasing Agent
303.273.3829
tridge@mines.edu

Karen Murphy
Purchasing Agent
303.273.3972
kmurphy1@mines.edu