Distinguished Awards

Colorado School of Mines

University Distinguished Professor

The title of University Distinguished Professor is awarded selectively to tenured full professors who, without holding a chaired professorship, have brought great distinction to Mines through their impactful teaching, mentoring, discovery, innovation, and international recognition.

2024-25Carolyn KohChemical and Biological Engineering (CBE)
2024-25Ryan RichardsChemistry (CH)
Rob BraunMechanical Engineering (ME)
Jeff SquierPhysics (PH)
2022-23Thomas Albrecht-SchoenzartChemistry (CH)
2022-23Chris HigginsCivil and Environmental Engineering (CEE)
2022-23Ilya TsvankinGeophysics (GP)
2022-23Ryan O'HayreMetallurgical and Materials Engineering (MME)
2022-23Kamini SinghaGeology and Geological Engineering (GE)

University Distinguished Teaching Professor

The title of University Distinguished Teaching Professor is granted selectively to teaching professors and professors of practice who have brought great recognition to Mines through the impact of their teaching, mentoring, and pedagogical innovations.

2024-25Rebecca SwansonApplied Mathematics and Statistics (AMS) (CBE)
Deb CarneyApplied Mathematics and Statistics (AMS)
2022-23Tracy GardnerChemical & Biological Engineering (CBE)
2022-23Kristine CallanPhysics (PH)