Contact Us

Contact Academic Affairs

The Academic Affairs office is located in Guggenheim Hall, on the third floor.

Academic Affairs General Contact Information

Toll-Free: (800) 446-9488
Fax: (303) 273-3040
academic-affairs@mines.edu

John Berger, Associate Provost for Operations
(303) 273-3020 / jberger@mines.edu

Jennie Kenney, Director of Academic Affairs Operations
(303) 273-3399 / jkenney@mines.edu

Morgan Bazilian, Director of the Payne Institute
(303) 384-2156 / mbazilian@mines.edu

Tim Barbari, Dean of Graduate and Professional Studies
(303) 384-2585 / tbarbari@mines.edu

Vibhuti Dave, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
(303) 273-3670 / vdave@mines.edu

Terri Hogue, Interim Dean of Earth Resources and Environmental Programs (EREP)
(303) 384-2588 / thogue@mines.edu

Allyce Horan, Director of the Writing Center
(303) 384-2265 / ahoran@mines.edu

Michael Kaufman, Vice Provost for Graduate and Research Initiatives & Dean of Energy and Materials Program (EMP)
(303) 273-3009 / mkaufman@mines.edu

Lori Kester, Associate Provost for Enrollment Management
(303) 273-3221 / lkester@mines.edu

Werner Kuhr, Director of the Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation
(303) 384-2312 / wkuhr@mines.edu

Renata Lafler, Executive Director of the Mines Museum of Earth Science
(303) 273-3815 / rlafler@mines.edu

Toni Lefton, Assistant Provost & Executive Director of the University Honors and Scholars Programs
(303) 384-2332 / tlefton@mines.edu

Kevin Moore, Director of Humanitarian Engineering
(303) 273-3898 / kmoore@mines.edu

Paul Myskiw, Registrar
(303) 273-3204 / pmyskiw@mines.edu

Vanessa Rael, Business Process Engineer
(303) 273-3674 / vrael@mines.edu

Carol Smith, University Librarian
(303) 273-3696 / cesmith@mines.edu

Roelof Snieder, W.M. Keck Distinguished Professor of Professional Development Education
(303) 273-3456 / rsnieder@mines.edu

Sam Spiegel, Assistant Provost for Innovation Instruction & Executive Director of the Trefny Center
(303) 273-3884 / sspiegel@mines.edu

David Wright, Assistant Vice President of Global Education
(303) 384-2120 / dwright@mines.edu

 

Units Reporting to the Provost