If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us or post in our LinkedIn group to discuss with your peers. We also encourage you to contact faculty mentors in addition to your postdoc advisor. Mines also has a mentoring program and registration opens every Spring.


Prof. Mohsen Asle Zaeem

Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science; Fryrear Endowed Chair for Innovation and Excellence

(303) 384-2260          zaeem@mines.edu

Postdoctoral Association Officers

Dr. Zhao Han

Postdoctoral Researcher: Computer Science

Dr. Sepideh Kavousi

Postdoctoral Researcher: Mechanical Engineering

Faculty Mentors

We are thankful to have the following  faculty members who are willing to serve as faculty mentors.

Prof. H. Şebnem Düzgün

Prof. H. Şebnem Düzgün

Professor and Fred Banfield Distinguished Endowed Chair in Mining Engineering


Prof. Suveen Mathaudhu

Prof. Suveen Mathaudhu

Professor of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering smathaudhu@mines.edu

prof. Mohsen Asle Zaeem

prof. Mohsen Asle Zaeem

Professor and Fryrear Endowed Chair for Innovation and Excellence; Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science


Prof. Roel Snieder

Prof. Roel Snieder

W.M. Keck Distinguished Professor of Professional Development Education