Administration and Operations

We strive to be an integral part of the school’s academic and research community and to be responsive partners with all members of the campus community and related constituents. We are committed to carrying out these services and activities within the following set of core values: service, respect, responsiveness, collaboration, confidentiality, competence, safety, compliance and transparency.

Our Mission

The Administration and Operations division supports Mines’ educational mission and its students, faculty, and staff by integrating the school’s mission and its strategic plan with a sustainable model. We strive to leverage our assets during changing economic times and to provide guidance in an environment of increasing oversight and accountability.

The Administration and Operations division encompasses financial planning, research administration, procurement and business operations, facilities management, environmental health and safety, capital construction, parking, the controller’s office, capital planning and design, human resources, internal audit, information technology, and institutional compliance and equity.

Contact Us

Administration and Operations
303-273-3240
Guggenheim Hall, Room 210
1500 Illinois Street
Golden CO 80401

 

Kirsten M. Volpi
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Chief Financial Officer
Treasurer
Contact Us

Cammy Davis-Smith
Executive Assistant to the Executive Vice President
cdavissmith@mines.edu

 

 

Our Staff
Gary Bowersock
Associate Vice President
Infrastructure & Operations 
303-273-3535
gbowerso@mines.edu
Chris Cocallas
Assistant Vice President
Capital Planning and Design
303-273-3920
cocallas@mines.edu
Michelle Darveau
Interim Director
Human Resources
303-273-2305
mdarveau@mines.edu
Mike Erickson
Chief Information Officer
Information Technology / CCIT
303-273-3433
erickson@mines.edu
Debra Lasich
Executive Director
Strategic Development
303-273-3097
dlasich@mines.edu
Vicki Nichol
Associate Vice President
Financial Planning and Administration
303-273-3763
vnichol@mines.edu
Camille Torres
Executive Director
Institutional Compliance and Equity
303-384-2558
krcurran@mines.edu
Tressa Ries
Controller
Controller's Office
303-273-3262
tries@mines.edu
Kevin Gravina
Associate Treasurer
Administration & Operations
303-273-3351
kgravina@mines.edu
Tricia Douthit
Chief Data Officer
Institutional Research
303-273-3383
tdouthit@mines.edu