Summer Housing

Summer Housing Application + Information

Application Timeframe: April 1 (10am MST) – June 1, 2022 (11:59pm MST)

On-campus summer housing will be available in Weaver Towers for Mines students enrolled in summer courses. The application for summer housing will be available on the Housing Portal located under the Campus Life tab on Trailhead.

In the Summer Housing application students will…

  • Update their personal details and emergency contacts
  • Pay the $50 application fee
  • Select their meal plan (required)
  • Identify the weeks they need housing (3-week minimum; must be taking Mines courses)
  • Sign their housing contract

 

Students seeking summer housing for Session 1 (May 16 – June 25) classes
or any time between Week 1 and Week 6:

Students must complete a Summer Housing application and sign a housing contract by May 1 to solidify housing. Without a signed contract by May 1, Residence Life cannot guarantee housing will be available to you for these dates. If students residing in Summer Housing between these dates wish to extend their booking for Session 2 (Week 7 and beyond), they must notify Residence Life (housing@mines.edu) by June 1. Beyond this date, we cannot guarantee housing for students who wish to extend their housing into Session 2. Penalties may apply for students who end their summer contract sooner than they confirmed in their housing application.

Students seeking summer housing for Session 2 (June 27 – August 5) classes
or any time after Week 6:

Students must complete a Summer Housing application and sign a housing contract by June 1 to solidify housing. Without a signed contract by June 1, Residence Life cannot guarantee housing will be available to you for these dates. Students must notify Residence Life by June 15 if they wish to change their housing timeframe. Beyond this date, we cannot guarantee housing for students who wish to extend their housing. Penalties may apply for students who end their summer contract sooner than they confirmed in their housing application.

IMPORTANT DATES

April 1

Summer Housing Application opens at 10:00AM MST

May 1

Deadline for students to sign a housing contract for students request housing between Week 1 and Week 6.

June 1

Deadline for students residing in summer housing between Week 1 and Week 6 to extend their housing into Week 7 and beyond.

Deadline (11:59PM MST) for students (not residing in summer housing for Week 1- Week 6) to sign a housing contract to request housing for Week 7 and beyond.

June 15

Deadline for students residing in summer housing beyond Week 7 to make changes to their housing timeframe.

Summer 2022: Weaver Towers

Room + Board Rates
(per week)

 
Room/Board Option Weaver Towers Room Meal Plan Total
Single Room + Ruby $311.00  $168.00  $479.00
Single Room + Quartz $311.00  $195.00  $506.00
Double Room + Ruby $215.00  $168.00  $383.00
Double Room + Quartz $215.00  $195.00  $410.00
 

Summer Meal Plan Options:

Ruby Plan

8 Meal Swipes per week + $25 Munch Money

Quartz Plan

14 Meal Swipes per week + $25 Munch Money

 
Meal Plans reset weekly.

Summer 2022 Dates*

Three-week minimum stay and meal plan required.
*Dates tentative for Summer 2022

Week 1: Sunday, May 15 — Saturday, May 21, 2022
Week 2: Sunday, May 22 — Saturday, May 28, 2022
Week 3: Sunday, May 29 — Saturday, June 4, 2022
Week 4: Sunday, June 5 — Saturday, June 11, 2022
Week 5: Sunday, June 12 — Saturday, June 18, 2022
Week 6: Sunday, June 19 — Saturday, June 25, 2022
Week 7: Sunday, June 26 — Saturday, July 2, 2022
Week 8: Sunday, July 3 — Saturday, July 9, 2022
Week 9: Sunday, July 10 — Saturday, July 16, 2022
Week 10: Sunday, July 17 — Saturday, July 23, 2022
Week 11: Sunday, July 24 — Saturday, July 30, 2022
Week 12: Sunday, July 31 — Friday, August 5, 2022