Registered Student Organizations

Below is a list of all approved student organizations and primary contact information. Please reach out to Audrey Weber, Registered  Student Organizations Coordinator if you need additional information on a student organization.

Organization Name Primary Contact or President Name Primary Email
Active Minds @ Mines- Inactive Fall 23 Caila Cassuto ccassuto@mines.edu
A Capella John Taylor johntaylor@mines.edu
American Association of Drilling Engineers (AADE) Balnur Mindygaliyeva bmindygaliyeva@mines.edu
American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) Gabrielle Bennett gbennett@mines.edu
American Chemical Society (ACS) Conor Reid-Tedesco creidtedesco@mines.edu
American Indian Science and Engineering Society (AISES) Kiara Billy kiarabilly@mines.edu
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) Abigail Baker,
Parmida Mahdavi
abigailbaker@mines.edu
parmidamahdavi@mines.edu
American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) Neil Reich ncreich@mines.edu
American Nuclear Society Joshua Dunbar joshuadunbar@mines.edu
American Rock Mechanics Association (ARMA) Cameron Phillips cameronphillips@mines.edu
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Samuel Thompson samuelthompson@mines.edu
American Society of Heating, Refrigeration & Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE) Molly Farmer mollyfarmer@mines.edu
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Katie Chiu kchiu1@mines.edu
AMWA American Medical Women’s Association Lauren Hernandez laurenhernandez@mines.edu
Anime Club Emily Berry eberry@mines.edu
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Club James Sprow jsprow@mines.edu
Association for Computing Machinery – Women (ACM-W) Claire Kintzley ckintzley@mines.edu
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Ethan Richards erichards@mines.edu
Astronomy Club Charlie Hagen chagen@mines.edu
Ballroom Dance Club Julietta Rozin jrozin@mines.edu
Belegarth Medieval Combat Society Austin Hocking ahocking@mines.edu
Blasters Book Club Madison Kirkbride mkirkbride@mines.edu
Blue Key  Caleb Degeyter cdegeyter@mines.edu
Board Game Club Ian Meyer ianmeyer@mines.edu
Bowling Club Alex Kleen akleen@mines.edu
Brain Exercise Initiative Madeline Inge mminge@mines.edu
Brasileir@s Rafael Sousa Silva rsousasilva@mines.edu
Bubble Burros Noah Wong & Bryce Johnson noah_wong@mines.edu
Campus Crusade For Christ Elliott StClair estclair@mines.edu
Capoeira Club Sophia Mulholland mulholland@mines.edu
Caving Club Duncan Byrne byrne@mines.edu
Cheese Club Rebecca Juranek rjuranek@mines.edu
Chess Club Curtis Chun cchun@mines.edu
Chinese Students and Scholars Association Yunyi Huang huangyunyi@mines.edu
Christian Challenge Peter Russell prussell@mines.edu
Circle K Madie Addis maddis@mines.edu
Colorado School of Mines Pokefans Lance Tobey  ltobey@mines.edu
Creative Arts Club Lily Abourezk labourezk@mines.edu
Creative Writing Club Emily Berry eberry@mines.edu
Disc Golf Club Brody Perlick brodyperlick@mines.edu
Dungeons and Diggers (D&D Club) Brandon Reynolds breynolds@mines.edu
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Kailey Morales kmorales@mines.edu
Fencing Club Tyler Folkmann tylerfolkmann@mines.edu
Filmmakers at Mines Eva Hermacinski ehermacinski@mines.edu
Fly Fishing Club Colin Wise colin_wise@mines.edu
Freeride Collective Emma Dunaway edunaway@mines.edu
G Miners “Karaoke and Music Club” Colter Henry Snyder csnyder1@mines.edu
Grappling Club Tyler Dwelle tyler_dwelle@mines.edu
High Grade Tobin Houchin tobinhouchin@mines.edu
Hindu YUVA Chirag Mule cmmule@mines.edu
How High Off-road club Blake Partis bpartis@mines.edu
Hydrologic Sciences and Engineering Lucas North north@mines.edu
Ice Cream Club Anna Nichols acnichols@mines.edu
Infinity Club Adam Schade schade@mines.edu
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Matthew Hatch mhatch@mines.edu
International Society of Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE)- Reactivated Bella Chase bchase@mines.edu
Iranian Student Association IRASA Ahmad Tourei tourei@mines.edu
Kappa Kappa Psi Lex Keever akeever@mines.edu
Kazahk Student Association (KSA) Adi Mussin adimussin@mines.edu
Keramos Jack Dorsey Jackdorsey@mines.edu
Kickstart Davian Sandoval dsandoval@mines.edu
Kino Club Connor Gillaspie cgillaspie@mines.edu
Lettuce club Mark T Bowen mabowen@mines.edu
Linux Users Group (LUG) Samuel Clay sclay1@mines.edu
Logipedia Luke Beukelman lukebeukelman@mines.edu
Material Advantage Chapter (MMAC) Scott Dahl scdahl@mines.edu
Math Club Ben Longaker blongaker@mines.edu
Mines Hike for Help Grace Perry ggperry@mines.edu
Mine Rescue Toby (Jun) Chen jchen1@mines.edu
Minecraft Karl Eisenbarth eisenbarth@mines.edu
Mines African Student Union (MASU) Maureen James maureenjames@mines.edu
Mines Aikido Club Emmaleigh Hawkins ehawkins@mines.edu
Mines Alpine Club (Fromerly Mines Climbing club and Mountaineering club) Joe Fuller jmfuller@mines.edu
Mines Archey BanD Dylan Davis davis@mines.edu
Mines Biomechanics Ceja Florendo cflorendo@mines.edu
Mines Catholic Campus Ministry Ryan McDermott mcdermott@mines.edu
Mines Climbing Team Brynn Moncur brynnmoncur@mines.edu
Mines Club Swim Team Alyssa Hernandez-Hadock ahernandezhaddock1@mines.edu
Mines Competition Mining Team Josh Tweedel jetweedel@mines.edu
Mines Dodgeball Club Ellie Hislop ehislop1@mines.edu
Mines E-Gaming Club Formerly E-Sports Club Kalea Meyer ktmeyer@mines.edu
Mines Electronics Enthusiast Club, formerly Mines Blaster Hackers- Reactive Drew Landy drewlandy@mines.edu
Mines Equestrian Team Kara Schuler kschuler@mines.edu
Mines Evolve Entrepreneurship club Vincent Lucich vlucich@mines.edu
Mines Game Development Club Zachary W Snyder zacharysnyder@mines.edu
Mines Gastronauts Luc Devore  ldevore@mines.edu
Mines Green Team Genevieve Robinson gmrobinson@mines.edu
Mines Hillel Adam Church church@mines.edu
Mines Juggling Club Emile Bragard ebragard@mines.edu
Mines Little Theatre AJ Giron agiron1@mines.edu
Mines Maker Society Yan Ostanin ostanin@mines.edu
Mines Mathematics & Computing Collaborative Justin Garrish garrish@mines.edu
Mines Media Collective (merged with Mines Internet Radio) Bryce Miller brycemiller@mines.edu
Mines Nordic Ski Club Adam Nussbaum apnussbaum@mines.edu
Mines Philharmonic Orchestra Council Joseph Templet josephtemplet@mines.edu
Mines Pickleball Eli Lynskey elynskey@mines.edu
Mines Pyrotechnics Guild Tobin Houchin tobinhouchin@mines.edu
Mines Racquetball Club- reactivated Storm Stephenson stormstephenson@mines.edu
Mines Radio Controlled Aircraft Club Glenn Steer glennsteer@mines.edu
Mines Rhythm Game Club Dylan Nichols dylannichols@mines.edu
Mines Rider Club (Motorcycle Club) Alaina Clar alainaclar@mines.edu
Mines Robotics Club Nathan Woo nwoo@mines.edu
Mines Rockhounding Club Jackson Lane jblane@mines.edu
Mines Sailing Club Gints Pelecis gpelecis@mines.edu
Mines Solar Decathlon & Tiny House Club Rebecca Juranek rjuranek@mines.edu
Mines Speedcubing Miles Walcott mwalcott@mines.edu
Mines Sports Data Analytics Club Elijah Knodel eknodel@mines.edu
Mines Without Borders Weston Gary wgary@mines.edu
Muslim Student Association Awais Butt ambutt@mines.edu
National Organization of Business and Engineering Mines Chapter Nick Huber nhuber@mines.edu
National Society of Black Engineers Gideon Kukoyi
Marina Fennell
gkukoyi@mines.edu
mfennell@mines.edu
Navigators Edward Mather ebmather@mines.edu
Nepalese Student Association Sujal Acharya and Ashwini Shrestha ashwinishrestha@mines.edu
     
Oredigger Disability Activism and Community Sarah Gifford sarahgifford@mines.edu
Orediggers for Progress Carmela Raygoza-Heredia craygozaheredia@mines.edu
OreSec- cyber security club Garrett Thompson garrettthompson@mines.edu
oSTEM Rem Zhang rem_zhang@mines.edu
PCB Design Club Jack Martin jackmartin@mines.edu
Permias Golden-Indonesian Student Association Fitra Isa fitrahasanataisa@mines.edu
Photography Club Emilia Crowder ecrowder@mines.edu
Pi Epsilon Tau (PET) Kyrsten Mazrin kmazrin@mines.edu
Powerlifting Club Calvin Burghart calvinburghart@mines.edu
Pre Medical Society Caleb McGrath calebmcgrath@mines.edu
Racing Club Michael Kormishkin mkormishkin@mines.edu
Ratio Christi Luke Hanson lukehanson@mines.edu
Resonance Music Production Reid Mitchell rmitchell@mines.edu
Rocket Club Dane Harnisch daneharnisch@mines.edu
Running Club at Mines Landon Brown lcbrown@mines.edu
Saudi Students Club Amer alamer alamer@mines.edu
Shooting Sports Club Mitchell Holtzer-Steiner mholtzersteiner@mines.edu
Sigma Pi Sigma Amii Lamm amiilamm@mines.edu
Slackline Club Spencer Wood spencerwood@mines.edu
Society for Mining, Metallurgy, and Exploration Kendall Helbig khelbig@mines.edu
Society for Women in Math Allison Comer aecomer@mines.edu
Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers Ashley Potter, Brandon Poy bpoy@mines.edu
ashleylinpotter@mines.edu
Society of Automotive Engineers- Mines Formula Corey Schanker ckschanker@mines.edu
Society of Economic Geologists Aaron Adsit aadsit@mines.edu
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers Alondra Bahena-Reza, Alfonso Cerna Sanchez bahenareza@mines.edu, alfonsocernasanchez@mines.edu
Society of Petroleum Engineers Mouna-Keltoum Benabid mbenabid@mines.edu
Society of Physics Students John Taylor johntaylor@mines.edu
Society of Quantum Engineers Bora Basyildiz bbasyildiz@mines.edu
Society of Women Engineers Raistlynn Baros raistlynnabaros@mines.edu
Society of Women in Chemistry Grace Redwine gracebrown@mines.edu
Society of Women in Geosciences Peyton Chandler peytonchandler@mines.edu
Society of Women in Physics Cedar Mast cedarmast@mines.edu
Softball Club Chloe Wulf chloewulf@mines.edu
Structural Engineering Club Luke Kimsey-Biglen  
Student Advocates Against Violence and for Education (SAAVE) Candan Erdemir candanerdemir@mines.edu
Student Athlete Advisory Committee Aryelle Wright aryellewright@mines.edu
Student for a democratic socitey Adora O’leary aoleary@mines.edu
Student Mobilization Calli Taylor callitaylor@mines.edu
Student Scoiety of Geophysicists (SSG) Ethan Deal edeal@mines.edu
Students for Sensible Drug Policy Kyra Frank kyrafrank@mines.edu
Surpreme Court Enthusaists Mark T Bowen mabowen@mines.edu
T1D@ Mines Tyler Keller tylerkeller@mines.edu
Taekwondo Club Lara Bezerra Lbezerra@mines.edu
Tau Beta Pi Kurtis Daniels kdaniels@mines.edu
Teacher Education Alliance Elizabeth Ruzicka elizabethruzicka@mines.edu
The Alt Protien Group Sandra Gomez Romero sgomezromero@mines.edu
The Gathering Connor Burns connorburns@mines.edu
The Oredigger Giovanni Ramirez giovannipramirez@mines.edu
Theme Park Engineering & Design Group Jalen Thomas jalenthomas@mines.edu
Transfer Student Association Zoë Brouillet zoe_brouillet@mines.edu
Turkish Student Association Tugce Calisga Tcalisga@mines.edu
Undergraduate Research Student Scholars Organization (URSSO) Ryan McGinnis rmcginnis@mines.edu
Underground Construction Association Abhishek Shetty abhishekshetty@mines.edu
USG Charles O’Donnell codonnell1@mines.edu
Veteran Alliance Daniel Holt holt@mines.edu
Woman Mining Heather Bermingham hburminham@mines.edu
Women of Aeronautics and Astronautics Mines (WOAA) Zoe Major zoemajor@mines.edu
Womens Club Basketball Team Alexis Crane alexiscrane@mines.edu
Young Americans for Liberty Geremy Paige gpaige@mines.edu