Multicultural Engineering Program (MEP)
MEP was established in 1989 to recruit, retain, and graduate African American, Asian American, Native American, and Hispanic undergraduate students. Domestic students that are underrepresented ethnically and racially comprise over 16% of the student population at Mines.

Society for Women in Mathematics (SWiM)
SWiM is a student chapter of the Association for Women in Mathematics. SWiM is a community created to support women in mathematics at Mines. If you are interested in joining contact faculty adviser, Deb Carney (dcarney@mines.edu) or President, Lindsey Nield (lindseynield@mymail.mines.edu).

Society of Women in Geophysics (SWIG)
SWIG’s purpose is building a strong and supportive community through networking and mentorship. For more information, contact faulty adviser, Whitney Trainor-Guitton (wtrainor@mines.edu) or club president, Ali Downard (adownard@mymail.mines.edu).

Women in Mining (WiM)
The Women in Mining Organization strives to promote educational opportunities for all students interested in working in the minerals industry regardless of gender. Our goal is to institute and promote educational, scientific, and other programs that foster public awareness of the economic and technical interrelationship of mineral production with our economy and the public good. We also promote women involvement in the mineral resource and related industries by providing network opportunities and field trips to operating mines. Please email faculty adviser, Sebnum Duzgun (duzgun@mines.edu) or President, Kinsley Costner (kinsleycostner@mymail.mines.edu) with any questions.

Society of Women in Physics (SWiP)
SWiP promotes career development of women in physics while providing a welcoming support network. The group aims to enhance the experience of women working in the department through increased interaction with peers, mentors, and role models. If you are interested in joining or want more information, please email student president, Sarah Jones (scjones@mine.edu) or the faculty adviser, Kristine Callan (kcallan@mines.edu).

Women in MME, ML, and Nuclear (WiMMN)

WiMMN provides a support network, professional development opportunities, an social activities for female graduate students in Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, Materials Science, and Nuclear degree programs. All graduate women in these programs are invited to attend WiMMN events and meetings. For more information contact faculty adviser, Corinne Packard (cpackard@mines.edu) or president, Caitlin Crawford (caitlincrawford@mymail.mines.edu).

Association of Computing Machinery – Women’s Chapter (ACM-W)
ACM-W supports, celebrates, and advocates internationally for the full engagement of women in all aspects of the computing field, providing a wide range of programs and services to ACM members and working in the larger community to advance the contributions of technical women.  For more information on the Mines student chapter, please email student president, Trent Murchison (murchison@mines.edu) or faculty adviser, Wendy Fisher (wfisher@mines.edu).

Women Graduate Student Programs

Women’s Graduate Forum (WGF)
The WISEM Program sponsors two Graduate Women’s Forum luncheons each academic year. Gatherings address academic and professional development topics, as well as provide an opportunity for women graduate students to meet other students and faculty members.

Women Graduate Students (WGS)
WISEM sponsors four breakfast meetings for women graduate students each semester.  The meetings include social, networking and professional development oportunities.  WGS is a wonderful opportunity for women graduate students to meet students outside their departments.  Faculty advisors:  Diane Witters, dwitters@mines.edu and Dr. Katie Johnson, kjohnson@mines.edu.  For meeting dates or more information contact Annette Pilkington.