Contact Us

OFFICE OF GRADUATE STUDIES STAFF

Graduate Recruitment

For questions concerning:
Underground Engineering Programs
General
 

Molly McAndrew
Graduate Student Recruiter – Underground Engineering Programs
(303) 273-3630 | mmcandrew@mines.edu

Contact Us

Office of Graduate Studies
Ben Parker Student Center, Suite E140
1200 16th St.
Golden, CO 80401
303-273-3247
800-446-9488

Hours: M-F, 8 am – 5 pm

Graduate Admissions

For questions concerning:
Application or Application Process
Statement of Support
Credentials
Transcript or GRE Holds
Residency

Megan Steelman
Director of Graduate Admissions
(303) 273-3640 | msteelman@mines.edu

Stacy Seamans  
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions –
Data & Statistics Officer

(303) 273-3249 | sseamans@mines.edu

Daniel Showers
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions
(303) 273-3412 | dshowers@mines.edu

Veronica Waller  
Operations Manager
(303) 273-3678 | vwaller@mines.edu

Graduate Student Services

For questions concerning:
Graduation
Thesis Format
Reduced Registration
Degree Changes
Degree Audit
Admission to Candidacy
Leave of Absence
Withdrawals
Advisor/Committee

Suzanne Beach
Director of Graduate Academic Services
(303) 273-3627 | sbeach@mines.edu

Roxane Aungst
Associate Director of Graduate Academic Services
(303) 273-3608 | raungst@mines.edu

Veronica Waller  
Operations Manager
(303) 273-3678 | vwaller@mines.edu

Graduate Interdisciplinary Programs

For questions concerning:
Geochemistry
Hydrology
Operations Research with Engineering
Materials Science
Nuclear Engineering
Underground Construction & Tunneling
Quantitative Biosciences & Engineering
Advanced Manufacturing

Graduate Dean and Assistant Dean

Dr. Wendy Zhou  
Graduate Dean Associate Professor, Engineering Geology & GIS
(303) 384-2181 | wzhou@mines.edu

Jahi Simbai   
Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies

(303) 384-2221 | jsimbai@mines.edu

Graduate Studies