Contact Us

Thank you for contacting the Office of Graduate Studies (OGS)!

The Office of Graduate Studies (OGS) assists with the following: 

  • Academic Probation Process
  • Advisor/Committee forms & questions
  • Leaves and Withdrawals
  • Time to Degree Process
  • Cross-campus Questions & Concerns
  • Graduate Student Orientation
  • Graduate Community Events
  • Leaves and Withdrawals
  • Thesis Review and Approval
  • Preparing for Graduation
  • Contracts and Policies

OGS staff

Dr. Tim Barbari
Dean of Graduate Studies
Professor, Chemical & Biological Engineering
(303) 384- 2585 | tbarbari@mines.edu 

To schedule an appointment, email wdelesha@mines.edu 

Dr. Jenny Briggs
Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies
(303) 273-3461 | jsbriggs@mines.edu 

Office Hours: Mondays, 3:00-5:00 PM; Wednesdays, 12:00 – 2:00 PM; Thurdays, 9:00-11:00 AM – Alderson Hall, Office #449, or you can email jsbriggs@mines.edu for a Zoom Link. 

Wendy Delesha
Graduate Studies Administrator
(303) 384-2551 |wdelesha@mines.edu 

Interdisciplinary Graduate
Programs (IGP) Staff

https://www.mines.edu/interdisciplinary-programs/

Carolyn Freedman
Interdisciplinary Programs Manager
(303) 384-2525 |cfreedman@mines.edu 

Nanci Goldberg
Interdisciplinary Programs Coordinator
(303) 384-2549|ngoldberg@mines.edu 

Location

The Office of Graduate Studies (OGS) is located in Alderson Hall, Suite 451

Center for Professional Development Education

Roel Snieder (Hill Hall 206A):
Tuesdays
 4:00 – 5:30 PM – Zoom Click Here
Fridays 8:00-9:00 AM – Zoom Click Here
Or by appointment please contact Jane Ko (jko@mines.edu)

Please submit general questions to grad.services@mines.edu, and one of our staff will be in touch with you within 24-48 hours (weekdays only)

The Graduate Admissions Office can help with the following: Application for Admission or Application Process; Application Materials; Degree Information; Residency; Transcript or GRE Holds

Contact: grad-admissions@mines.edu or click here.

The Registrar’s office can help with the following: 500-level forms; Admission to Candidacy; Degree Changes; (ex: PhD-M.S.); Degree Audit/Addendum; Reduced Registration; Research/Independent Study Credits; Residency; Graduation Application and Checkout

Contact: registrar@mines.edu or click here.