Contact Us

Thank you for contacting the Office of Graduate Studies (OGS)!

The Office of Graduate Studies (OGS) can assist with the following: 

  • Academic Probation Process
  • Advisor/Committee forms & questions
  • Graduation
  • Leaves of Absence
  • Time to Degree Process
  • Withdrawal from Graduate School

OGS staff

Dr. Tim Barbari 
Dean of Graduate Studies
Professor, Chemical & Biological Engineering
(303) 384- 2585 | tbarbari@mines.edu 

Dr. Jenny Briggs 
Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies
(303) 273-3461 | jsbriggs@mines.edu 

Wendy Delesha
Graduate Studies Administrator
(303) 384-2551 |wdelesha@mines.edu 

Interdisciplinary Program

staff

Carolyn Freedman
Interdisciplinary Program Manager
(303) 384-2525 |cfreedman@mines.edu 

Nanci Goldberg
Interdisciplinary Program Coordinator
(303) 384-2549|ngoldberg@mines.edu 

Please submit general questions to grad.services@mines.edu

One of our staff will be in touch with you within 24-48 hours (weekdays only)

Location

The Office of Graduate Studies (OGS) is located in Alderson Hall, Suite 451

Center for Professional Development Education

Roel Snieder (Hill Hall 206A):
Meet through Zoom (click here)
Mondays
 2:00-3:00 PM
Wednesdays 2:00-3:00 PM
Or by appointment please contact Jane Ko (jko@mines.edu)

The Graduate Admissions Office can help with the following: Application for Admission or Application Process; Application Materials; Degree Information; Residency; Transcript or GRE Holds

Contact: grad-admissions@mines.edu or click here.

The Registrar’s office can help with the following: 500-level forms; Admission to Candidacy; Degree Changes; (ex: PhD-M.S.); Degree Audit/Addendum; Reduced Registration; Research/Independent Study Credits; Thesis Defense Form; Questions about Tuition and Fees (including Fee Waivers and Military Tuition Classification)

Contact: registrar@mines.edu or click here.